WINTER POINTS AWARDS 2015

The announcement of the winners of the awards for the 2015 winter season was made after the opening run for this season.

Robert Hendy was in attendance and did the honours, presenting both awards with Magnus Michelsson being unable to be at the Club on this occasion

The Awards are decided after tallying points allocated for participation in the various events conducted during the winter season. The **Magnus Michelsson Junior Award** saw a very clear victory with a huge ten point margin between the first two on the list

The winner for 2015 was **Zoe Cornell**. A quiet achiever, Zoe was a well deserved winner putting in a very even season in which, apart from her success with Collingwood, managed to gain selection in the State Primary Schools' Cross-Country team.

In the **Robert Hendy Senior Award,** the Club saw the relative newcomer, **Dale Carroll**, win in his first winter season with the Club.

In presenting the awards Robert mentioned that success was more than just running well, but supporting the Club by competing as many times as possible.

The 2016 Awards begin with this season's Laceby Cecil with the first of the bonus points up for grabs in the Senior race.

People having their first run, without any previous/recent form are ineligible for the bonus points as the handicapper has no data on which to compare these athletes to the remainder of the field.

PAST WINNERS

YEAR	JUNIOR
2005	Julian Warhurst
2006	Tom Nokes
2007	Mason Barnes
2008	Mason Barnes
2009	Will Sheils
2010	Jacob Barnes
2011	Nikki White
2012	Lachie White
2013	Lachie White
2014	Emma Newton
2015	Zoe Cornell
	2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014

^{*}full 2015 lists follow

2015 ROBERT HENDY WINTER POINTS AWARD - SENIOR

Bonus points:

	Laceby Cecil Ke	w Can	nberwell	Foundation	on Memb	oers 5 Mile
5 4 4 3 3 3 2 2 2 1 1	Mag. Michelsson Clare Garganis Jim Sayer Paul Twining Sunao Korematsu Shane Derby Tony Hally Paul Viney Anthony Mithen Jordan Minter Lace	ott Lovoug Lerm Saye Cale Carony Recommended Hopk drew Edan Mitter Cather Cather Cather Hall	utchford or rroll eddan kins vans nter Caunt	Jordan Mi Doug Leu Jim Hopki Dale Carro Matthew M Danny Re Ali Burns Tom Hall Ken Duxb Michael W Mark Corr Peter Gau	tchford ins oll Newton ddan oury Whitehead	Jim Sayer Mark Cornell Alecia Burns Peter Gaunt Jim Hopkins Jordan Minter Doug Leutchford Liam Delany Jai Edmonds Alison Chapman Virginia Moloney Dale Carroll
64	Dale Carroll	31	Paul Wal	lace	17	ShaneMarshall
62	Jim Hopkins	30	Steve Sir			17 Spiros Orfanis
57	Jordan Minter	29	Kim Wh		17	Brad Bullock
57	Jim Sayer	28	Mark Kn		17	Eric Louw
55	John Crameri	28	David Di	•	17	Cadyern Douglas
55 52	Doug Leutchford	27	Rhiannoi		16	Tim Stevenson
53	Peter Gaunt	27	Rebecca		16	MattMcDaniel
52	Matthew Newton	27	Lachie W		15	Tim Bryant
52	Danny Reddan	27	Sofie Fal		14	Helen Walpole
49	Tom Hall	26	Melinda	•	14	Drew Roberts
49	Michael Whitehead	26	Chris Wa		14	Jesse Frost
48	Mark Cornell	25	Jacob Ba		13	Adrian Murph
48	Scott Lovell	25	Shane Do	-	13	Ross Wyatt
47 45	Jai Edmonds	24	Daryl Sta		11	Tim Menting
45 45	Malcolm Campbell	24	Nick Ker	•	11	Michelle Laufer
45 44	Liam Delany	23	Issy Erm		11	Stuart Kollmorgen
44	Heather Gaunt	23	Alison C		11	Pennie Hayes
44 40	Erchana Murray Bartle Jessica Newton	21			9 9	Brett Eastwood Sunao Korematsu
38	Virginia Moloney	21	Francesc Nick Box		8	Cameron Kealy
38	Ben White	21	Ray Joy	isicau	8	Susumu Miura
37	Trent McCormack	21	Robert B	arnec	8	Meaghan Gaunt
36	Kara Landells	21	Paul Twi		8	Troy Kameme
34	Leo Arantes	20		ichelsson	8	Adam Garganis
34	Julian Harris	20	Jason Ke		8	Andrew Evans
34	Paul Rothin	20	Carly Bla	-	7	Anthony Mitenh
34	Ken Duxbury	20	Simon B		6	Annette Van Rooyan
32	Magnus Michelsson	18	Clare Ga	•	6	Chris Boylen
32	Tony Hally	18	Aine Mo	-	4	Rachael Barnes
32	Paul Viney	18	Aisling N		4	Michael Preece

2015 MAGNUS MICHELSSON WINTER POINTS AWARD - JUNIOR

Bonus Points:

	Kew Camberwell	Foundation Members	2.7k Hcp.
E	Zoo Comall	Emma Navitori	Lacklan Carran
5 4	Zoe Cornell Emma Newton	Emma Newton	Lachlan Sayer Emma Newton
4		Amy Cornell Zoe Cornell	Zoe Cornell
3	Jack Sayer Amy Cornell	Zoe Comen	Lucy Leutchford
3	Hayden Morris		Hayden Morris
3	Hayden Worns		Jack Sayer
2			Amy Cornell
2			Timy Comen
2			
1			
1			
1			
66	Zoe Cornell		
56	Emma Newton		
54	Amy Cornell		
45	Hayden Morris		
45	Jack Sayer		
43	Lucy Leutchford		
34	Lachlan Sayer		
20	Ellie McKenzie		
17	Ace Buck		
17	Soul Suzuki		
17	Amber Louw		
15	Mia Roux		
15	Anthony Crews		
14	Emily Noonan		
11	Claire Noonan		